Newbie here!

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by Fibrolady37, Dec 30, 2004.

1. Fibrolady37

Fibrolady37 New Member

Hi all,
    Im new on this site but i also go on pro health/immune supports site.
    I was dx with cfs,fibro & ibs in sept 96.
    I also have sygren"s syndrome & was dx on 1st march 04.
    Plus i have severe depression which over the 10 years i"ve had it has worsened so quickly it scares me.
    I went on dla in 2000 & got low rate care which increased to middle rate care as i got alot worse.
    My dla was stopped in july 04 & i"m absolutely devastated.
    I got a solicitor to handle my appeal because i cant handle all the stress that it brings.
    I really really hope & pray that i get it back but whether i will or not is a different matter.
    I"d like to make friends with people on here so if anyone would like to welcome me i"d really be glad to hear from you.
    Very gentle hugs ((((( fibrolady37.
  2. joyfully

joyfully New Member

Welcome to our boards. Wow. You have a full plate!

I don't know, is the immune support site the same as the arthritis message board and the cfs/fm message board???

I would recommend that you post on those two boards if you haven't already done so.

I too have been recently diagnosed with Sjorgens or Sgorjens (spelling ???) syndrome. Be sure to use preservative free drops as the preservatives can cause an additional problem. You can purchase them in your local drug store. I also have RA and FM. I've had those for a long time, but the dry eyes is of recent origin.

Be sure to read Prohealth's rules for the message boards. Please don't post email addresses or web addresses. This is for your own protection as well as the rest of the members.

You have found a fantastic web site that has caring, kind people.

Gentle hugs. Joyfully
  3. CandyJane

CandyJane New Member

I'm a newbie here too as of today.