Newbie Here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by JCharity, Oct 19, 2002.

1. JCharity

JCharity New Member

Hello everybody.......
    My name is Jenn. I live in west Michigan. I was diagnosed with FM 4 years ago this month. UGH I can go wayyyyyyyyy back to my 20's (I'll be 60 next month) and see symptoms that I had. I was on a website tonight that listed symptoms of FM. I have 23 symptoms a few of which are tender & trigger points, carpal tunnel, chronic fatigue, arthritus, short term memory loss, depression, anxiety attacks, insomnia, RLS, etc etc etc. Believe it or not my doc thinks that when I quit smoking after 40 years it was such a shock to my system that it brought the fibro "out". Sigh. I thought you were supposed to get healthier when you quit! lol The Lord is the center of my life and I do not know how I could deal with this disease without Him. I am very fortunate to have a doctor who is very knowledgeable of fibro and has worked with me to find the best possible combination of meds. I am also going to physical therapy and aquatics. Hope to get to know as many of you as possible and be very active in this list. God bless, Jenn
  2. JCharity

JCharity New Member

Hello everybody.......