Newbie here!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by debbiem31, Jan 15, 2003.

1. debbiem31

debbiem31 New Member

Hi everyone, today's my first day here. I look forward to communicating with people who are in the same boat as I am! I have been DX with degenerative disc disease and although not DX, I'm totally sure I have FMS and Osteoarthritis. My mother has both. I am always in pain, always tired, depressed, and angry (cuz I can't live life like I used to). I have not been DX, because I can't find a rheumatologist that's on my DH's insurance plan. I'm just kind of living with it now.
    Most times, I just want to go to sleep and not wake up. That has to be better than living a life of pain and fatigue. If something doesn't change, I don't know how long I'll be around. Sounds pretty bad, huh?
    Anyways, sorry about that... I do have a question though...
    For several years, this has been going on and I'd like to know what it is and if anyone else has experienced it.
    When I go to bed, about 6 hours later I wake up and I feel like someone has a huge visegrip wrapped around my rib cage, and they're tightening it as far as they can!! It doesn't matter what kind of bed I'm sleeping on either. It bites, cuz I always feel worse in the morning!! After a couple hours of being up, it usually fades.
    Is this part of FMS or is it arthritis?
    Any comments or suggestions would be greatly appreciated!!
    Thanks, and have a good day!
    Debbie, Lafayette, IN
  2. AnnetClo

AnnetClo New Member

Sorry I can't help you with the pain in your ribs, but I can say "welcome". I haven't been here myself very long, and don't really post that much, but I do come every day and read the posts. You will find some wonderful support on this board.