newbie here

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by lovenmyliltoad, Aug 24, 2003.

1. lovenmyliltoad

lovenmyliltoad New Member

Hi...I've been reading for a bit. I was recently diagnosed with fibro after years of being told its in my head.I am married to my high school swwetheart for three years now and we have a gorgeous six month old baby boy! Benjamin is the love of my life but some days, I'm in so much pain its hard to care for him.

As far as treatment, I have pain meds and I walk and I'm working up to being able to do yoga (I did ten minutes today!!!) I'm working on eliminating the wheat from my diet. I also have other food allergies which make it difficult for me. I'm also seeing a deitition to look for deficencies and a PT next week.

I have a couple questions. I find stress causes my pain to be worse...has anyone else found this to be true? Also, Has anyone tried a whole food diet with mostly raw foods? I'm so desperate for relief!

I look forward to communicating with you! Thanks In advance for your replies.
  2. MiahRoo

MiahRoo New Member

Goodness YES stress makes fibro worse. My life is quite stressful at the moment and my symptoms are screaming like crazy at me these days. It's very important to have something in your life that gives you stress relief...be it bubble baths, meditation, sitting in a park or garden, yoga...whatever makes you happy and works for you.

I'm actually going to start a raw food diet soon. I'm doing a lot of research and have high hopes that this diet will help me get my life back! If I were you I'd look into that diet a lot and see if you have the faith in it that I have. I notice that I have been feeling a bit better since trying very hard to put a lot more raw fruits and veggies in my diet. A very small step towards that lifestyle/diet change but a step in the right direction!