Newbie in need.......

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by 1Candee, Apr 24, 2003.

1. 1Candee

1Candee New Member

Hi, I'm a newbie but not new to the devastation, desperation, hopelessness and helplessness not to mention ill health that has befallen me over the past five years. I feel a little guilty whining today esp. after I just read the post from the girl with children who is about to lose her livlihood and my prayers go out to you hon.
    I stayed up late last night reading the bios and couldn't quit till I had read them all. It's amazing at some of the similiarities that we all have but some have symptoms that wax and wane differently.
    I have yet to be diagnosed with Cfids or Fm but there is no doubt in my mind that this is what ails me after doing a lot of research--I bounce back and forth from the anxiety/depression pages and other autoimmune disorders but I always end up back on CFS/FM sites b/c you all have me unrelenting symptoms.
    I, like others am very disappointed in the medical profession--the last time I went to see my GP for various symptoms and told him I was sure I had CFS and poss FM he said--"you really don't want to have these disorders!"--like it was all up to me and my thinking processes whther or not I had this. I cried when I got home b/c there seems no way around the ignorance of Drs. these days on CFS/FM and other autoimmune disorders. The most I have gotten done is ruled out other things like Lupus, Ms, etc.
    My story is like a lot of others(if I can stay unfogged I'll put my bio in tonight).
    A typical day for me is getting up about 10AM-getting some of the house chores done and I have pets to care for--napping in the afternoon---making it to the grocery if at all possible and trying my best to at least keep my house in order. Hubby works two jobs which makes me feel like a worthless imbecile and adds guilt to all the other emotions this DD brings up.