Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by magicroberts1sbcglob, Oct 18, 2006.

1. Finally got a dignosis but so far not much help. I am 45 single mother with a 8 year and full time job. I cannot function after work...fall asleep....Rheumatologist only keeps saying exercise and sleep med? What advice can I get and what approach since my doctor doesn't seem to hear me?
  2. wish_to_be_healthy

wish_to_be_healthy New Member

I am a newbie also...only have posted for about a week...But have been sick since I was 23...I am 42, so not new to being ill...just trying to become more invoved with my treatment again, and seeing what is new here on the board...Lots of great information!!!

If you look thru some of the threads that are here, some of the people who have been here longer have some good ideas, research, postings...Quite knowlegable about this/these diseases.

If you click on my name, it will take you to my page...I am also a mom, and it is hard to be sick with this and raise kids, let alone work also...I don't work outside the home.

I support you in looking for another Rheumy...maybe someone on the board is from your area, and knows of a good one in Texas?

Suz

[This Message was Edited on 10/18/2006]
  3. Redwillow

Redwillow New Member

Welcome Magic

You have come to a wonderful place. There are lots of caring wonderful people here.

I live in Canada so I can't be any help to you in finding another Rheumy. I am only a little older than and understand how frustrating it is to fight for years for a diagnosis. See my profile.

It took me a long while to find someone that listens to me. I now have a wonderful rheumy and was able to collect disability with her help. Fortunately I have a wonderful husband to help me too.

I hope you keep coming back and posting some more.

hugs Redwillow
  4. hugs4evry1

hugs4evry1 New Member