No Longer SWEATING! Very Weird....Antibiotics...ANSWERS??

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by fivesue, Mar 1, 2006.

1. fivesue

fivesue New Member

I have diverticulitus, and I am running a fever, ache, etc. The doctor gave me a prescription or Cipro, and since I have been taking it, I am no longer becoming very sweaty and hot. In fact, I had to turn on my electric blanket last night and couldn't get warm.

Now, I have been sweating for several years now, and this is an amazing occurrence.Do any of yu have any idea of why this is?

Part of me thinks that I have had a long-running, low level infection for a long time. What do you think? I am at a loss to explain this. Can you offer any suggestion?

Thank you. I guess the telling poing will be when I am finished with the meds.....will I begin to sweat again? Think I'll talk to my doc about this.

Any thoughts will be appreciated. I have been thinking the sweating was part of FM....!??

Thanks,
    Sue

2. fivesue

fivesue New Member

Leaving board now, so bumping up. I do hope someone will read this and hopefully share some insight. Thanks again.

3. fivesue

fivesue New Member

4. lovinlifeinAK

lovinlifeinAK New Member

but thought I would bump it for you.
  5. cbs1234

cbs1234 New Member

Cipro can have some nasty side effects. Be on the lookout for tendon and joint pain and neuropathies. If you experience any of these, call your doc pronto. Could be the beginning of bad problems.
  6. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

I'm actually allergic to it, but I digress...

Having a chronic infection in the body can make one feel hot and sweaty. When the infection is addressed, this goes away.

Love, Mikie
  7. suz9601

suz9601 Member

I'm just throwing this out there too, When I get some abx filled the pharmacy print out will say that the birth control pill won't work as well while on the abx. So I think maybe abx must mess w/hormones too. Just an idea?
  8. fivesue

fivesue New Member