****O.T...Perm gone BAD****

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SherylD, Feb 13, 2006.

1. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I am a hair stylist...I have had straight hair now for a long time..Well I decided to do something different with my hair...I had a friend of mine that does hair too give me a perm last night..

I try not to tell her what to do cuz she does this everyday..So I just didn't say anything while she was giving me the perm..Plus I don't want to hurt her feelings.

Well...Big mistake..My hair is soo fried!!! It is curled at the scalp and my ends are just straight frizz!!

I know this sound stupid to some..but I have been bawling all morning..It is just awful! I am very picky about my hair..

I don't even think any treatment will do it any good..that's how bad it is..

Any suggestions???
  2. chickabee

chickabee New Member

I can sure relate to the frizz, happened to me a long time

ago. Do you have long or short hair? Could you trim off

frizzy ends? I did that, plus did the hot oil treatments,

and waited for it to grow out....not a pretty sight for me.

One time I had a friend, who is a hairdresser cut my hair.

Ended up with my hair being only 1 inch long. It took

forever for it to grow out. Good luck to ya... :) nanc
  3. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I have a picture of what it use to look like there..
  4. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

My hair is poker straight and I've been tempted to have a perm lately. However all the perms I've had in the past have been a disaster of some sort so now reading this, I wont bother.

I dont know what you can do except wait for it to grow out, you could try straighteners but you dont want to dry your hair out anymore.

Wish I could help.

love
    Rosie
  5. chickabee

chickabee New Member

wow, your hair was beautiful. I'm sure it will get back to

looking that great again. So glad to hear that your husband

helps you out alot. That really helps. I also love flowers