Oh dear.. :p

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by Doznclan3, Jun 22, 2011.

1. Doznclan3

Doznclan3 New Member

I'm hatching duck eggs! What more can I say?

Got talked into this one, and one time only. They are Welsh Harlequin. According to the chart on ducks, are on the endangered list..soo..I said I would try.
    Keep fingers crossed, it's my first time.
    Won't hatch for about another three weeks..hey, that means I've almost gone a week already..then I can think, it's like starting with chicken eggs..they only take 21 days..:)

My peonies are out! Beautiful!

A baby robin fell out of it's nest. Can't fly a bit. Tried putting it back on a branch, can't stay there, so fixed up a place for it and I'm feeding it worms throughout the day. The mom and dad can see it..could go into the play pen thing I put it in, but not sure they are. Saw one of them standing on the end of it this afternoon talking away to it's baby. I would leave it alone, because often they are fed on the ground until they can fly. But, I have stinker chickens that want to chase it around. So, it's safe and eating well. Cute, it opens wide!
    Love to all..I think summer has come!
    Cynthia
  2. springwater

springwater Active Member

Good luck with the hatching! bit of excitement not knowing whats going to happen.

the little baby robin sounds so cute. alas, you dont get robins here. so i only read/hear
    about them in your parts. theyve been favourite birds tho' since i always read how
    kids put out crumbs for them in winter. they sound so friendly.

we do have parrots now. i just heard two of them squawking and flying outside this
    morning. theyre startlingly green with beautiful blue tail feathers so they are easy to
    make out in the sky. besides being horribly noisy cocky lil things.
    never heard of 'stinker' chickens. is that a breed? lol!

it hasnt rained for two days and my but its hot. i went and sat under my mulberry