Oil pulling oll: What results are people getting?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia and ME & Chronic Fatigue Syndrome' started by jkennedy, Oct 14, 2008.

1. jkennedy

jkennedy Member

This is my 4th day of oil pulling. The anecdotes and an abstract of a small study of its effect on oral health convinced me to try it. It doesn't sound like it can hurt you if you do it properly.

After the 2nd day I seemed to go through a light detox: fever and gross bathroom output. So far, that's all I've noticed.

What results are others noticing with oil pulling?

Thanks,
    J.
  2. kbak

kbak Member

Hi J,
    Maybe you could explain for the rest of us what exactly oil pulling is. Sounds interesting.

kbak
  3. jkennedy

jkennedy Member

Here's a great link to a description. I know some people on this forum are doing oil pulling. I read posts when I did a search.

URL to commercial website removed by moderator

J.
    Last edited by a moderator: Mar 6, 2014
  4. Soul*

Soul* Active Member

I'm new to this too and am interested to hear other peoples results too.

I just started this morning and am taking pictures of my teeth gum and tongue to see if it shows any differences. I am using coconut oil. The lump of oil in my mouth before it was melted felt a bit awkward and had to distract myself extra to not think about it but it was not gross in taste at all. I read on the link that J mentioned that had real good information and very broad Q and A that they talked about 30 minutes to really detoxify and so I kept it up 26 minutes with gentle squishing and such not to get too much tension on the muscles from day one. In between I did other things not to think about what I was doing. I put a counter on to keep track of the time.