One month without sugar and NO FLARES

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Hocking, May 30, 2003.

1. Hocking

Hocking New Member

Sorry for the all caps, but I am becoming convinced that sugar and carbs are toxic and that the cure (at least it's working for me and I've been fighting this DD since 1998) is to stop eating this awful American diet of sugar, flour, sweets and junk. I'm following Atkins, but there are other low-carb plans/ways of eating that probably are just as good for you. I'm getting to the point now, when I see yet another flabby, out-of-shape mess of a person leaving WalMart with bags of chips and liters of pop that I want to say something. I never would, really (very nice person here). But folks, if you want to do something for your health and get results in days: STOP EATING SUGAR.
  2. Shirl

Shirl New Member

I am not a sweets eater, but do know that others will appreciate your testimony here!

I am one of those people that stay thin, my husband hates my way of eating, no fun he tells me.

Do not drink sodas either. Boring huh??

Shalom, Shirl
  3. Kay2

Kay2 New Member

I know when I did Dr.Atkins diet I felt wonderful. I didn't the highs and lows that I do now. Lost lots of weight also. Once you get off it. it is soo hard to get back on though. I am going to try it here real soon again. I am not really over weight. but I had so much more energy and just felt so much better while on it.Good luck to you.
  4. Kim

Kim New Member

I am on a modified version of Atkins. I always stayed away from wheat and sugar but since I really cut back on carbs, I have MORE energy.