online prescription medication

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Chinlover, Mar 24, 2007.

1. Chinlover

Chinlover New Member

Has anyone ever considered purchasing their pain medication on line? I have never done that and wondered if it was safe to do.
  2. StephieBee

StephieBee New Member

I wouldnt consider it. You never know if you are getting what you paid for nevermind the fact that cops are always on the look out for people obtaining drugs illegally...and these websites usually charge you absurd amounts of money.

I dont think its worth it at all.
  3. Chinlover

Chinlover New Member

Thanks for your reply. When I typed in Fibro pain to find information, all these pain med sights came up. I was just wondering if they were a legit option or not. I would never do anything illegal! I am a mommy with 4 children and a husband to love. I want to keep it that way. I guess since I am new to all of this, my best option is to just keep asking questions, seek support, and hopefully get the help I need. I can't say my rheumatologist has been great by any means, but I think she is trying her best. What avenues do you use to inform yourself and get the help you need. Chinlover
  4. StephieBee

StephieBee New Member

It took me so long to find a doc to give me adequate pain relief. I was at the point where I felt as though I would do anything to get rid of the pain also.

I have never bought from an online "pharmacy" but I have heard that sometimes people get placebos. Now a days I just feel as though this so many people in this world would do anything to make a buck...you may even think you are purchacing something but someone is actually just taking your money and not sending anything in return. There is alot of screwed up things going on in this world.

I really do feel for you. I cant imagine how hard it is to deal with this and have children also. Im only 26, and I dont know if I could ever handle having kids...nevermind a job.