OT I'm SO SICK of nursing school

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by CockatooMom, Jun 11, 2006.

1. CockatooMom

CockatooMom New Member

I just started a microbiology class last Monday night, June 5th. It's an 8 week course, 3 nights a week, 3 hours each.

This is the last required class, besides my nursing classes, that I have to take to finish my degree and graduate next year this time to become a registered nurse.

I'm an adult student and I'm just plain pooped! I do not feel the same way I did when I started classes in 2004, or even last fall for that matter.

I'm having trouble remembering everything. I can't get organized enough to study. I have a notebook FULL of information and I don't know where to start.

I've been trying to study for Monday's quiz since last Thursday. It's not going well.

Maybe I made a mistake. Maybe I chose the wrong profession. Maybe, maybe, maybe...who knows! Ugh!!

Thanks for listening (reading). Just venting!

Love you all!
    CockatooMom
    "E"

2. 69mach1

69mach1 New Member

i have been thinking how i may go back to dental hygiene school...but that means i have to take human anatomy, the micorbiology, maybe the nutrition course...and chemistry...

i have to take these as prequistes before i can even apply at some hygiene schools....here in california...

well hang in there mom....and it will pay off...i am hoping i can get through it so i can work and increase my retirement they are getting paid very well out here in california...

hugs

jodie
  3. KMD90603

KMD90603 New Member