OT Is anyone making New Years resolutions?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Christinawensell, Dec 22, 2005.

1. Christinawensell

Christinawensell New Member

It is so hard to make these from year to year and at the end of the year be diappointed that you never accomplished them. It seems like my illness controls me rather than me control it. It makes it so hard to make plans from day to day rather than year to year.
    My New Years resolution this year is simple though. Mine is to take each day in to the fullest to love my family and tell them I love them before the end of each day. I know I will not be disappointed at the end of this next year.
    What is your New Years resolution? Or are you making one?
  2. cczub

cczub New Member

And I mean it... I've been saying it for a few months now and haven't done it. I have seen too many bad things happen because of it and I don't want them to happen too me.. It may be a little late but at maybe it will help!

Happy Holidays!
  3. Christinawensell

hi, That is a very good one. It is never too late to do it. I applaud you for making the effort. I will also keep you in my thoughts and prayers that you succeed in this resolution.

CHEERS TO YOU!!!!

blessings,
    Christina
  4. Gly

Gly New Member

I think New Year's resolutions are like starting a diet on Monday. Anything worth doing is worth doing now. Why wait?

Quitting smoking may be a different matter from what I've seen on TV. 'They' do recommend setting a target date for that. Whoever 'they' are ;-)

Christina, that's an excellent resolution, but may be quite hard. Why put pressure on yourself to take each day in to the fullest? You let your family know that you love them in so many ways. If you forget to say the actual words, please forgive yourself immediately and go on. Be gentle with yourself.
  5. Christinawensell

Thank you for your response.