Ot Light : Have you ever Watched "Dog the Bounty Hunter "?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by ANNXYZ, Sep 18, 2006.

1. ANNXYZ

ANNXYZ New Member

I have a college degree and usually read history and classics . I have to admit I watched "Dog " the first time because the charcters seemed so ridiculous and
    bizarre .

Now I find myself thinking that Mr. "dog " is a jewel of a guy . He is respectful and kind to the crooks and shows enormous compassion for their fallen state and foolish choices . He is attentive and complimentary to his wife , and always protective of her . I think they really seem to value each other . dog also seems to
    love his son and to treat his coworkers with respect .

Has anyone else here tuned in to this crazy macho man show ?
  2. Cinlou

Cinlou New Member

annxyz,

My son watches him all the time.....he is trying to get into the Bail Bonds business...I have watched the program with him...he does seem very respectful.....to live in Hawaii would be great...it seems a dangerous business though.
  3. lenasvn

lenasvn New Member

I love the guys! They are very good to the "baddies". I have to forgive them their appearance, they are so 80's and it's probably hard to let go, it has also become an image for "Dog" as people sherish his ways. He is apparently VERY good at catching up on people, he was once on the criminal track himself and "repented". He is repaying the society by being a bounty hunter.
  4. jake123

jake123 New Member

I don't know if it is a gimmick or if it is true but I saw a newspaper article where Dog, Leland and Mrs. Dog are going to be arrested for false arrest. Maybe it will be on this weeks episode.
  5. lenasvn

lenasvn New Member

I think that's Tuesday.
  6. angelkisses6

angelkisses6 New Member

I watch the dog all the time,i love him and beth and their family they care about eveybody and beleave in second chances.angelkisses
  7. ANNXYZ

ANNXYZ New Member