Over exertion solutions?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by paulwin, Nov 28, 2006.

1. paulwin

paulwin New Member

Hi,

We have all done it. We were feeling good and then did too much. Then back in bed. Just wondering what peoples strategies are for bouncing back. I certainly give into the desire to sleep and give my body its restorative time. But am wondering if there are other things to do to speed up the recovery process. I asume part of the problem is adrenal collapse but worry about overstimulating the adrenals with supplements. Am interested in any possible ideas.

You are all heroes to me.

Thanks,

Paul
  2. alaska3355

alaska3355 New Member

3. CanBrit

CanBrit Member

I'm still learning how not to push it. What I have found is that when I do, I know that 2 days later I'm going to hit the wall. (What ever that delayed thing is!!) I start taking it easy immediately. i.e. Feet up as soon as I get home from work, early to bed, etc.

Usually I still need a day or two of bed rest, but that's better than a week.

Regards,

Eileen
  4. Catseye

Catseye Member

I load up on vitamins, minerals, nadh, coq10 and amino acids, especially acetyl l carnitine and whey protein concentrate that's loaded with them. I take a good mineral supplement and a powerful electrolyte solution. I'm okay by the next day but I'm going slow, I haven't tried to crash myself yet.

Mineral depletion and mitichondria fuel is what I concentrate on.

Check this out about adrenal fatigue and what minerals you need:

http://www.arltma.com/AllFourLowDoc.htm

It's not too long.

karen
  5. Catseye

Catseye Member

I told you what supplements I took, but let me tell you what my exact strategy was that got me there. I know we all arrived at cfs differently, for me it was initially my liver not functioning well.