Pain in hips and pelvis with FM

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Chickypoohtoo, Jun 7, 2006.

1. Chickypoohtoo

Chickypoohtoo New Member

I was recently diagnosed as having FM but I have had problems for years. One of my most painful problems is pain in my pelvis and hips. It feels so deep in side and there is no way I can get my mind off of it when it starts. i do not know much about FM (i am just learning about it) but it feels like my hips are breaking. Does anyone else have this? I feel so alone and sad with all this pain. I feel that my life is over because i cannot control this pain. Advil helped me a little but now it hurts my stomach.
    Thanks in advance for anything you can share with me.
  2. NyroFan

NyroFan New Member

chickypootoo:

Welcome to the world of FM. You are not the only one with it, so no need to feel alone.

Did you ask doc for stronger meds for pain? You might be able to get a safe Rx to ease up on the pain.

Yes, I have terrible hip pain where it feels like I just can not walk an extra step. I definitely sit and make no excuses for it. I also take Percocet for pain and Ultram if I need to give the pain an extra kick in the 'you know where'.

I am glad you are here.

nyrofan
  3. JewelRA

JewelRA New Member

This has been my worst pain in the last year. Unable to get comfortable in any position or any seat for long. Extreme pain in my hips and pelvis, and have often said it "feels like my pelvic bones are coming apart". I was actually diagnosed with sacral fractures back in the Fall, but now my doctor questions whether it was even fractures or "just" the fibro. FM can hurt just as bad as broken bones, unfortunately. :(

I just started Ultram ER yesterday, and it actually seems to be helping! Before, I was popping Lortab every few hours. Definitely don't be afraid to ask for pain meds. With this DD, you need them