People are causing my illness to get worse advice please

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by JoFMS, Dec 8, 2006.

1. JoFMS

JoFMS New Member

Hi All,

I've recently been signed off sick due to stress in my working environment making me worse - this is purely due to ignorant people.

I work as a volunteer for wildlife with about 15 other people that change from month to month but there are some long term people too.

My problem is I just can't handle the attitudes of some of these people, particularly the long term people. I've never met anyone like it. Theres 2 of them that are so aggressive and nasty when they talk and my job is to co-ordinate the volunteers.

I have been very weak lately and they've just run me into the ground. Everyone always says how nice natured I am but I just can't deal with these people.

I live here and work here so have had to take time out as my doc says my stress levels have gone through the roof and are worse than ever. The worst part is, they are still putting notes through my door about things which is also stressing me out.

Example - One of them says she had to change the rota at the last minute coz shes too tired to do an overnight shift which means someone else now has to work 36hrs coz of her. I wish she knew the meaning of tired, some people are just so cruel.

Please help - I feel trapped and can't get away, feel like I'm being pushed out of my own home and might even stay somewhere else but really can't afford it.

Sorry to rant, I'm normally a very patient person and would do anything to help anyone but I'm at the end of my tether, I can't even rest when I'm supposed to be sick as they still hassle me!
  2. AllWXRider

AllWXRider New Member

Before I was diagnosed with CFS, I was going crazy myself...mad since I regarded myself even as lazy. Low serotonin levels made me depressed and angry.

My boss yelled at me,"What's the matter with you?". I could only reply, "I don't know".