Period Makes it Worse!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SusanEU, Feb 14, 2006.

1. SusanEU

SusanEU New Member

I can't remember when I felt this horrid. Just sitting up long enough to post.

I am having an awful period. Pain everywhere, dizzy.

I'm still learning about this DD.

Is it always worse like this during period.

Sue in Ontario
  2. dorabella

dorabella New Member

Certainly seems to be worse at these times. My worst symptoms of FM flare up just before a period. Think this is pretty common for a lot of FMers.
  3. EllenComstock

EllenComstock New Member

So sorry you are having a rough time. I have had both FMS and endometriosis most of my life (I'm 47 now), I can certainly relate to how you are feeling. This topic has come up fairly often here and is unfortunately a problem for many of us.

I am lucky that not every period is bad for me, but many times I have more pain just before it starts.

Take care and I hope you are better soon.

Ellen
  4. SusanEU

SusanEU New Member

I have also had endometriosis, so I guess that doesn't help and I have missed the last couple, so probably menopause is kicking in too.

It helps to know that there is a reason that I'm worse and should be expecting some relief in a couple of days.

Warm thanks,

Sue in Ontario
  5. Fudge43

Fudge43 New Member

Hi Sue .. since I have had this DD my periods are awful .. and lately in the last couple of months I have no real break in the cycle .. I have a week or two in between and it starts all over again .. my GP says it could be my thyroid meds that we tried to adjust at my request .. wanting to go on a lower dose .. or it could be the low dose birth control I am on for hormone treatment .. what ever it is .. I am FEDUP TOO !
    So you aren't alone .. we seem to be hit with everything and anything possible.
    I hope you feel better soon !
    Fudge : )
  6. Dee50

Dee50 New Member