Philsr, what did you mean about insur co limiting narcotics?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by AnnetClo, Feb 12, 2003.

1. AnnetClo

AnnetClo New Member

In your answer to the post about narcotic pain meds you mentioned that insurance companies in NC put a limit on them. Could you explain a little more about that? I live in NC too and started taking Percocet about a month ago and have truthfully been a little worried about taking them. As a nurse I know the difference between addiction and dependence, but still for me, Percocet is a strong drug. And then last night when I took my script in the pharmacist said "you know that you can really get addicted to Percocet". What she really meant was dependent of course, but I guess I'm a little paranoid anyway so if the insurance company is going to come along and question them too, I would rather ask the doc for something else now.

BTW, where are you in NC?

Annette
  2. AnnetClo

AnnetClo New Member

bumping for phil
  3. LadyDragon

LadyDragon New Member

What insurance company????? Am curious....also. Where in NC?
  4. philsr

philsr New Member

Hi,

I've been gone for awhile. I have acually felt pretty good today. First time in a long while.