PLEASE HELP! I AM NEW WITH FRIBO. WHAT TO DO NOW?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by grumpyqueen, Sep 21, 2005.

1. grumpyqueen

grumpyqueen New Member

Hi everyone! I can use your help! I do not know what to do now or what to exspect. I have been out of work for 4 weeks now with fribo. I am returning to work on the 3rd of October. Now I want to go back, but I am affraid I will not be able to do my job!I do have pain, but my fatigue is more worse than the pain! I am so tired I just can't go!! (now I have days that are better than others). My work is a production job and my company does not like it when you do not pull your weight. I have to do a lot of walking,bending lefting heavy items.I can not walk very fast or for long periods of time or stand more than an hour or sit more than an hour! My doctor seems I can make it! So what happens if I can not make it when I go back? Another ? is : Should I be seeing my arthritis DR. for fibro or see my family doc? I am so lost I just don't know what to do! Thank you for your help with the new grumpyqueen!
  2. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

What you are experiencing is nothing new to those here on the board. Unfortunately, Fibro can change our lives.
    Only you know what you can do. If you can't go back, then you can't. Does your work have a short term disability leave?
    You may get some help with a Rheumatologist, some are good and some are not as helpful but you will need good medical documentation.
    Certainly, you need to take some time to research FMS and this is a really good place to do that. There is a wealth if experince here.People are very helpful and you will learn a lot. Read as many posts as you can and ask lots of questions.
    Take Care

Kathy.
  3. fivesue

fivesue New Member

I remember feeling like you a couple years ago! What do I do now!! The one part I didn't have was going back to work. I was already disabled by depression and others things...this was just the latest! (-: