Please help, I'm at my wits end

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by KMD90603, Jan 25, 2007.

1. KMD90603

KMD90603 New Member

Up until 2 weeks ago, things were going great. My CFIDS symptoms were hardly noticable. The fevers, swollen glands, sore throats, and muscle aches had all greatly diminished. The only thing I suffered with was the fatigue, but even that was not as bad.

Then, 2 weeks ago I developed a fever and excrutiating back pain. The fever was low grade, but higher than my usual low-grade fevers. It was 100.5, and normally my low-grade fevers are in the mid to high 99 range. My normal temp is the high 96 to low 97 range. Anyway, the back pain was so bad that my boss sent me to the ER (I work in a hospital). The ER found nothing wrong except a UTI, but they did not think that was causing the back pain. They sent me home with an antibiotic. However, I had absolutely no symptoms of a UTI, and everytime I take an antibiotic I end up getting a bad yeast infection. So, I decided to forego taking the antibiotic.

Then last week, exactly a week after the first incident, I woke up with swollen glands on the back of my neck. No fever or anything, just the swollen glands. Oh, and I should mention that by this point I was starting to feel achy again and the fatigue had come back BIG time. I thought to myself, "this must be a CFIDS flareup." By the next day, the swollen glands were back to normal.