PLEASE HELP IM DIZZY

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by canton2235, Jul 30, 2008.

1. canton2235

canton2235 New Member

EVERY DAY BRINGS ON NEW THINGS WITH FM. HOWEVER MOST THINGS I CAN LIVE WITH, BUT NOT THIS DIZZY FEELING THAT I HAVE. IS THERE ANYTHING THAT I CAN DO FOR THIS PLEASE HELP. THANKS
  2. Pansygirl

Pansygirl New Member

Canton are you taking any meds that have a side effect to make you dizzy. I have been dizzy from the tramadol I take for my pain and then there have been other days that I have been dizzy for no reason except the FM.

I'm still fairly new to this so I don't have any answers either but hopefully someone else will.

Take care, Susan
  3. JoFMS

JoFMS New Member

Hi Canton,

Do you know if you have low blood pressure? Mine is low and I get dizzy sometimes and feel very spaced out.

Just a thought
  4. frosty77

frosty77 New Member

Rule out all medical possibilities first by visiting your primary and a neurologist. If they find nothing, it may just be FM (this was my first 'official' FM complaint 20 years ago - and the dizziness is still with me).
  5. lsaxton65

lsaxton65 New Member

i have had dizziness too and it kept getting worse along with cognitive problems.

i finally went to a neurologist 2 days ago. I found out i had a blind spot in my left eye also.(i new i had problems with my vision, but didn't think anything of it). the neuro ordered EEG and MRI and blood work. hopefully i will find out something soon.

i always suspected something else was going on

you're right, it's hard tp put up with the dizziness. sorry i have not found out anything for this though

good luck

lisa
  6. FOYBOYFOY

FOYBOYFOY New Member

IVE HAD VERTIGO/DIZZYNESS FOR 2 YEARS AND IT IS BAD.
    MINE SEEM TO BE CAUSED BY A VARIETY OF THINGS:
    WEATHER-READING-COMPUTER-SHOPPING

GIVE US MORE INFO

ALSO CHECK OUT VESTIBULAR DISORDERS GOD BLESS FOY
  7. bobbycat

bobbycat New Member