Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SICKim514, Feb 2, 2009.

1. SICKim514

SICKim514 New Member

Gosh, I hate to come here and be so negative all the time, so I apologize ahead of time for this post. Since I've had this "flare up," I've had major stomach issues. It seems at least 3 or 4 times a week I have stomach pain, nausea, and/or diarrhea. Today I went to the bathroom, and afterwards had a moderate amount of blood in the toilet and on the toilet paper. I don't recall having to strain to go, so I was surprised by it. My stomach has been hurting all morning. Being a nurse, I'm definitely not a good patient and hate going to the doctor. Does this sound like something serious or do you think it's just a hemorrhoid or something? I don't feel anything down there. I just don't want to run to the doctor if it's nothing serious.
  2. gumama

gumama New Member

Well being a nurse myself, I would say I understand your not being a good patient.. none of us in the medical profession are ( including Dr's ) but your training should let you know that this isn't something you should let go un addressed.

this could be a lot of things including NOTHING.. for your own peace of mind and health. I hope you will be brave and do get some answers ....

3. PainPainGoAway

PainPainGoAway New Member

Yes, it could be serious...especially given that you are a new mother. My thought is that it could be an infection or food poisoning...salmonella outbreaks have been in the news and it fits your symptoms.
    Let us know how you are doing!!!
  4. bobbycat

bobbycat New Member