please help

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by dhamaker, Aug 23, 2011.

1. dhamaker

dhamaker New Member

Hi everyone
    This is my first time posting to any thing like this but...I am at my wits end!! I have had fibro now for about five years and I have yet to find much relieve. Its like I make one step forward and 10 steps backward. Just a little history... I have had 6 sugeries in 5 years and I am sure that is hindering any process to get on top of this. I thought writing my thoughts and feelings may help. The list of things that I have tried would be to lengthy but I can say that there is not a day and exspecially a morning that goes by that I am not in pain. Its been such a guessing game. I get told to excersise in which i would love to do, but my feet hurt to the point where i can hardly even walk to the bathroom, and the thought of exersice becomes to over whelming I am sure alot of u can relate. Most days I just want to sleep so I don;t have to deal with the pain. These are the meds I am currently taking on this go round. Tramadol 50 mg. twice daily ( of which I have notices no relieve) Lortab 10 mg. twice a day, seems to take the edge of sometimes, celexa, abmien at night and a new vitamin supplement called Vemma, that is loaded with vitamin, minerals, and antioxidants ( I just started this about a month ago, so hoping it will help soon. I have a hottub and it is a lifesaver at times, but sometimes the heat makes the inflamation wores. massages and chiropratactic care does seem to help but it is so short lived but a least it is something. I could go on a long time but that gives you an idea. So I guess I am pleading for some ideas, the kind of doctors I should see ect. My husband as no idea what to do for me or with me as far as that goes. I just know that he gets pretty frustrated listening to my woes, so I keep alot of things to myseld, and then of course that does not help either. Becomes this might hit home to some of you, I am truly h