please help

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by jerry1961, Jul 2, 2009.

1. jerry1961

jerry1961 New Member

Hello too all ,I'm new to this and i', hoping I can get some help.I hace chronic hep c and have done treatments 2 times with no luck.( since early 90s ) in 07 I had 2 heart attacks and have 5 stents,well I now have cirrosis of the liver.I was told by my doctors that I should file for ssd,the problem is I also have been told I can no longer take treatments for the hep c because of the heart.Does anyone know if I may get approved for the ssd?also I have had many surgerys because of blood clots and I also had bck surgery as well as neck surgery because I broke my neck in 89..please help,my nerves are shot,do you think I would have a chance getting approved for ssd.Thanks
  2. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

Welcome to the board. Sorry you are having so many problems.

There is a Disability Message board on this site that might help you. I never
    applied for Soc Sec Disability benefits, but from what I've read,
    it is essential that you have an attorney.

The Soc Sec Board denies most claims. It is generally necessary to file an
    appeal. The attorney fee comes out of the award. You do not have to
    pay the attorney first.

Scott Davis is recommended by Prohealth. His office is in Arizona, but handles
    cases all over the country.

If you want to get away from medical topics for a while, you can visit the chit
    chat board and talk about other things: kids, pets, music, movies, etc.

You can find the board rules in the upper right hand corner.

Good luck

3. jerry1961

jerry1961 New Member

thank you
  4. FMsaddenedspirit

FMsaddenedspirit New Member

Thanks for this web site...

I have posted my resp to our new member over on the Fibro CFS board.

Thanks Spirit.
  5. wotuhi

wotuhi New Member