Please, I need some advice!!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by kmelodyg, Mar 15, 2003.

1. kmelodyg

kmelodyg New Member

Hi everybody! I'm new to this, so bear with me. I have recently found out that I may have fibromyalgia. I am 25 years old and have been living with chronic pelvic pain since I was 18 years old. In the past year, it has developed into extreme chronic back and knee pain, as well as random parts around my body. I am exhausted all of the time, have headaches, trouble sleeping, going to the bathroom, have TMJ, I'm depressed, and have panic attacks (which make me a little agorophobic). I lost my job back in October because I had to take so much time off because if my aches and pains. So, I have been seeing my family doctor without any insurance! As you can imagine, it's been quite distressing and expensive. Luckily I have had my unemployment checks that help pay for everything. I have had many doctors who were not quite sure what was wrong with me. And after doing some research on my symptoms, I went to my doctor last week with the idea that it probably is fibromyalgia. All signs point to that anyway. My mother has this disease as well. So, I have been going to a chiropractor, a message therapist, and have been given Ultram, Amitriptaline, Vioxx, Flexeril, and Norflex. None of which has really done much good with the pain. I am very concerned because on April 1st, my unemployment checks will stop coming. I have been on a couple of interviews and am waiting to hear back from them. But if and when I do get a job, I'm going to have a really hard time going everyday. Am I just setting myself up to get fired again?? Should I try to get disability insurance? It seems so strange to do that when I am only 25!! I need to get some kind of government medical assistance but I am currently making too much money from the unemployment! My doctor has been trying out so many different drugs on me and they are all so expensive! The Norflex didn't even