Please pray for me, I am desperate

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by pepper, Sep 12, 2006.

1. pepper

pepper New Member

Some of you who know me, know that I have been asking for prayers for four years that my DH find a job. He has been freelancing some but not enough to get us out of debt. Every month we dig ourselves a little deeper in the hole and it stresses me out so much!

My DH had no freelancing to do for the past 3 months and promised that he would use that time to job hunt. He hasn't made one follow-up phone call or email. Not one. Instead he has been taking several hot tubs a day, doing Sudoku puzzles, playging games online, watching poker on TV, etc. etc. It has been driving me crazy.

I finally confronted him yesterday and asked him if he is content to go deeper into debt each month. And he said yes! I asked him if he was ever really going to look for a job. And he said no!

I could not believe my ears. I am calling a real estate agent in to look at the house and I will call a lawyer tomorrow.

Please pray for me. I am so sick and feel so unable to deal with all this. And I am so sad that the love of my life is doing this to me.

Thank you to each person who says a prayer.
    Pepper
  2. Pianowoman

Pianowoman New Member

I'm so sorry. It sounds like he is feeling helpess and hopeless. Sometimes being rejected so many times makes one just want to give up. Perhaps we can pray that he finds some sort of job couselling or personal counselling that will get him back on the right road.

I know it's tough for you when you are sick. You are certainly on the prayer list.

Kathy
  3. pepper

pepper New Member

so much for your prayers.

(((HUGS)))Pepper
  4. Asatrump

Asatrump New Member

It feels like he is forcing you to make "the" decision. I would be scared and I am sure you are. I guess you have to figure if you are better off alone, than with a child/husband. Awful situation and I know I have prayed for you before.