Please Pray For Me & My Family

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by BLUEROSE7, Nov 24, 2004.

1. BLUEROSE7

BLUEROSE7 New Member

This is my first time posting on worship message board, but I hope to be able to post more often.

I am a strong believer in Prayer & our Lord an Savior.

I am feeling so overwhelmed right now and just so down and depreesed. I have read other post on here and have seen other people having the same feelings as me so I know I'm not alone, when feeling like just giving up.

My dad is a diabetic along with a long list of other health problems. He has worked for the same company for almost 30 years. His health has gotten so bad the doctor has had to take him out of work for good.

I am no longer working my self due to my health. My dad has gotten his first set of disability papers, he ask me to fill them out for him and of course I said would. So I am in the process now of working on them, and after I finish with his I have to start working on filling my own out.

To make a very long story short. I just need all the prayer I can get. I have been just crying everyday worrying how me and my husband are going to continue to make it on just his income.

Now I cant stop worrying about my parents, my dads health,how they are going to make it finacialy through this. Me and my mother had to explain things to my younger sister on how there want be any christmas gifts this year.

Even though we all know thats not what christmas is all about, its still very hard to tell a child there want be any gifts. She is only 13 and even though she says she understands, I know it hurts her.

On top of everything one of my dads brothers(my uncle) just commited sucide last sunday moring.

I have been in bed for days. I'm just drained and feel at times just like giving up, like just crawling in a hole somewhere and never coming out. It seems like things just keep getting worse instead of better.