POLL-How many people were on long term antibiotics before fms?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by VickyB, Jan 28, 2003.

1. VickyB

VickyB New Member

I used Tetracycline as a teenager and young adult for acne problems. I used antibiotics for years and was just wondering how many others have done this too? Please let me know how many of you took long term antibiotics before DD.
    Thanks, Sleeper01
  2. j-bearmama

j-bearmama New Member

Drs. spent from 9th grade til actually after I graduated giving me antibiotics for first strep throat then later UTI and kidney infections, bladder infections.

It got to the point where we were able to call pharmacist and they'd just GIVE them to us, without a rx. we'd tell them it's back and dr. is out of office for weekend and they'd sell us just what we needed til dr. was in on monday.
    Isn't that the craziest thing ever?????

I know I can't have erythramycin (SP?) it eats a hole in my gut. allergic to ammoxocilin, pennicilin I dont recall ever having. there was another one, that made be feel pukey too.

I forget now. was SO long ago.

I know Ceflex was the only one I cold take. but i always got sick immediately after taking it.
    dr. used to give me 20 days instead of 10 days worth.

2 days off it and WHAM.

It got so bad at one point that dr. did urine test and actually SHOWED me that my pee was as thick as a milkshake.
    no WONDER it hurt.

so now I have worhtless kidneys and bladder. (PLEASE don't make me laugh cough or sneeze!)

I also had severly swollen glands in my neck those 4 yeras.
    dr. tested for mono a million times and found nothing.
    ( duh, if I had mono wouldn't my friends, family and especially boyfriend be sick???)

he suspected EB virus. but never confirmed it. Late 80's early 90's it was not that well known.

also my sr. year in high school they remodelled the WHOLE school.