POLL: What pain meds do you use? State?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by hartogold, Dec 17, 2005.

1. hartogold

hartogold New Member

I know we all take different meds, herbs, etc. I'm still learning about them and here is the right place for me to learn because you are all so helpful.

Where do you live?

The Fentanyl Patch - 100 mgs every 72 hours
    Percocet 5/325 tab for breakthrough pain

Hugs to you all,
    Sandy
    [This Message was Edited on 12/17/2005]
  2. hartogold

hartogold New Member

3. tngirl

tngirl New Member

I take Ultram or Lortab for the pain. I take 2 ultram every 4 to 6 hours. If ULtram is not effective I take Lortab twice a day. I have a couple different strengths of the Lortab.

4. hartogold

hartogold New Member

I've been considering taking magnesium as well. Does it work without taking the malic acid with it (I think that's what it's called).

I've only been on this much medication for about a month. I know I'm in a lot of pain because the pain meds don't get me high...just takes the edge off of my pain.

I also have some other injuries that are going to need surgery that I suffer from. My right shoulder is torn up will require sugery in the next few weeks. This injury is debilitating.

My right knee will need surgery after I rehab from the shoulder and I have two hernias.

I November I was suicidal because of all the pain. The Fentanyl patches have been helping quite a bit, but the pain never goes below a 5 or 6.

Sandy
  5. ilovecats94

ilovecats94 New Member

I take Lortabs 10/500 mg. Usually just 1 a day in the early afternoon. I don't take anymore unless I'm in a flare. Then I can have up to 4, but I've never taken over 3 in one day.

I live in Chester, VA.

Hugs,
    Faye
  6. tonakay

tonakay New Member

lortab 10/500 4x's daily
  7. Suzan

Suzan New Member

I take vicoden...
    Started with just one or two a day..but now it is just part of my daily routine.
    5/500 1 to 2 tablets 4 times a day as needed.