Porch number 1034 is now CLOSED

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by dmcduck, Jan 25, 2018.

1. dmcduck

dmcduck Well-Known Member

WhatAPorch.jpg

Looks like it's time for a new porch. Found this one sitting around my back yard. (Don't I wish...)

Julie - sorry you are so unwell. Lots of fluids, lots of rest. This too shall pass. I remember my grandma (well, she wasn't really my grandma; she was a neighborhood lady I 'adopted' but I loved her every bit as much as one) who used to say she "was so sick she would have had to get better to die." Hope you aren't that bad.

Mikie - I hope the flowers get watered. It would be a pity if they died from lack of attention.

Sun - As a former firefighter, I too am glad you noticed the gas leak and called the fire department. Things could have been very bad if you hadn't.

Granni - How's your voice doing?

Have lots of work to do; gotta go. Hope everyone else is having a good day!
    Mikie and rockgor like this.
  2. bct

bct Well-Known Member

Hi Gang.
    Sorry so many of you are feeling so cruddy. Did you have your flu shots? I had mine, but don't have a cold or flu........just down in the dumps. Praying that I'm not having a bout of diverticulitis coming on ---- started on doxy to see if I can nip it in the bud.

Heavy rain here and four earthquakes since 8:39 this morning. I only felt the first (and largest) and it was a 5.8 on the Richter scale. Shook the house a little, made dogs bark. We are always having tiny quakes of around 2-3 on R. scale that can't be felt.

Saw the doc. y-day. 6 rx's refilled. Funny how they all came due at the same time... And she wants me to have a fasting blood test -- I hate those, because I always feel hungry in the morning. My last doc. told me fasting wasn't necessary. What?

Am feeling dysphoric and apathetic. So glad when the winter gloom is over.