PORCH VOLUME 690 IS NOW CLOSED

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Mikie, Mar 7, 2014.

1. Mikie

Mikie Moderator

Here we go, another new Porch. Last one went by fast!

Julie, I am a tolerant driver too. If someone cuts me off, I just let it go and say a prayer of thanks that he didn't cause an accident. I think highways/freeways/roads are a microcosm of life here on Earth. We are all trying to get to Heaven on our paths. There is always someone who wants to take a shortcut, cheat his neighbor, steal or otherwise cause us all to have to stop because of his bad behavior. The same is true on the roads. If everyone drove sensibly, we would all arrive at our destinations safe and sound. If we all loved our neighbors, we would all arrive at the Pearly Gates safe and sound. In the end, there are no shortcuts that involve hurting others or keeping them from their destinations. Some just have to learn this the hard way. What is more worrisome is that they often hurt others in the process. When I lived in CO, I used to wear shorts inside in the winter when the heat was on. I'm almost always warm anyway so I don't mind the cold. Still, living down here in our balmy weather is pretty nice. That is, until summer when it's sooooooo hot and humid for months on end. Then, I'm inside with the A/C on, at the pool or, occasionally, at the beach. Hope you feel better.