possible deluted my morphine at [Parmacy

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by campbeck97, Sep 22, 2010.

1. campbeck97

campbeck97 New Member

Hi all i went to my dr tody as i have been in so much pain and like i said in an earlier post itnmorphine was like taking water as far as pain help. my dr seems to think that my liquid morphine has been getting deluted at the pharmacy(of course she said it just could be a mistake but wanted to switch me to another pharmacy and also to pill form instead of liquid of equal dose. well i took one of the pills this afternoon and i felt like crap right away, kinda heavy chest feeling weird feeling. i dont know if its because i have been geting a deluted dose for rhe las 2 months and the exact same dose in pill form is just to much to quickly. now i dont know what to do, she gave me 120 of the pills to start but i hate the way my chest feels or maybe its just anxiety about starting a new med. anyway here i sit in pain as its time for another dose and im afraid to take it .wish i could trash it all but not likely as she wants tp add mpre as soon as i can tolerate this.my legs are killing me tonight. wHAT NOW/??
  2. simonedb

simonedb Member

could you break the tablet in half and start out slow and see how you feel?
  3. thenewme

thenewme New Member

Please do not ever cut your morpine in half, this could be very dangerous. Make sure you read all the info on your med from the pharmacy. It could be that this dose is to high for you, if you still have these symptoms please check with your do before continuing your med's. I take morphine and it really helps control my pain but we are all diferent. I hope you feel better soon.
  4. tig519

tig519 Member

Funny- my doctor told me this just the other day, although it wasn't really relevant to our conversation, I think she just wanted to share the tidbit. She said that you should never cut extended release tablets. But meds that are not time released are ok to split.