post exert malaise?

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by firefighter01, Jan 7, 2007.

1. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member

I am new to all of this and looking for someone to describe the post exertional malaise. Is it an increase in the severity of symptoms or are other symptoms involved?
  2. springrose22

springrose22 New Member

Generally, it is an overwhelming, debilitating flu-like feeling that you feel following any physical, emotional, or mental activity that may last for days or weeks. Often this starts several hours or the next day following the activity. The only way to get back to "normal" is to REST, REST.

Normal is the usual crappy symptoms that you have almost all of the time with CFS. How about a bio? Welcome to the board. Marie
  3. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member

does it involve fever and body aches. etc etc..
  4. shar6710

shar6710 New Member

I think Springrose described it pretty well. Yes it can involve fever, swollen/tender lymph nodes, body aches, sore throat, etc.

Have you been dx with CFS or do you think youe might have it?

Shar
  5. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member

my gp seems to think I have it, but said he won't give me a dx until the 6 month point. tested for everything under the moon. he said he wanted to do some test that might confirm his idea. i don't remember what it is though. right now i am just trying to figu
  6. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member

my gp seems to think I have it, but said he won't give me a dx until the 6 month point. tested for everything under the moon. he said he wanted to do some test that might confirm his idea. i don't remember what it is though. right now i am just trying to figu
  7. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member

figure out what cfs is and what i can do to feel better.
  8. firefighter01

firefighter01 New Member