problem with pharmacy

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by roxyc, Jun 16, 2005.

1. roxyc

roxyc New Member

Hi this is my first time here. I have a problem and was wondering if it has happenend to anyone.

I fill my meds at Costco because that is the cheapest place I have found. I have been going to costco for the last year with the same meds. I have never been treated so bad in my life...

The pharmacist called me and said that I needed a doctors auth. to get my one med. filled so I called and the nurse said she would get it right out to my insurance co. and to costco.

I called costco the following day to see if they had received the auth. and I was told that costco would not fill my prescription and that she is on to my game as she put it. I was shocked to hear this and asked her what the problem was.

I have been taking this med for 5 years and she said that she doesn't have time to argue with people like me.

It was after hours so all I could do was leave a message on my doctors machine.

I just can't believe that I was treated like I was some junkie. Has anyone been treated this way.

Its awful and this person doesn't know me or know my medical problems. It really hurts to be treated this way..

Thanks Roxyc
  2. Tigger57

Tigger57 New Member

Where do these people get off thinking that they know better than your doctor. I understand that some people "doctor shop" to get meds, but are you filling them before the next date?

I agree, go to another pharmacy, write a letter to the person in charge, and ask that your file be sent to your new pharmacy so you don't have to start from scratch again.

I have to tell you... my first reaction was call a lawyer.

It makes me appreciate my pharmacist even more.
    Tigger
  3. lvjesus

lvjesus Member