Question About Remissions

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SusanEU, Feb 10, 2006.

1. SusanEU

SusanEU New Member

I have been feeling pretty good the last few days, except for the relentless insomnia and a little muscle soreness/weakness. If I hadn't been so sick for so long, I would think the dr made a mistake with my diagnosis.

Since I am fairly new to this disease, I'm curious about this. Am I just waiting for the other shoe to drop - I mean will I wake up one day again and not be able to move.

Does this happen to anyone else, and how long between flareups, I guess everyone is different, but I'm curious.

I'm getting hooked on this board. The support and advice is amazing.

Thanks in advance.

Sue in Ontario
  2. fivesue

fivesue New Member

Everyone is different. I had been feeling pretty good, had more energy and then I went to an exercise class, thought I was working within my limits, but I have been feeling lousy since Monday...achy legs, back, head now, all over.

I have never been where I can't move...it is hard sometimes and hurt badly, but people say this isn't a progressive disease...it doesn't get worse. I don't know about that. Acutally, I think it's an ebb and flow kind of thing and by learning my limits I can sometimes keep it at one level for a bit.

So, this is a confused post I've just written. I'm upset now about my husband's daughter who just found out their baby died in utero...she is (was) 16 weeks along.

So, I'm pretty dazed. I hope what I said helps somewhat, and yes, this board is easy to get hooked on. Glad to have you around.

Sue
  3. SusanEU

SusanEU New Member

Thanks for your reply and I'm so sorry for your loss.

This is such a weird illness, I'm used to doing 5 things at once and being on the go, now I have to get used to pacing my self, and double checking everything. Maybe that's a lesson in it for me.

Keep your chin up, best wishes and love to your family.

Sue in Ontario
  4. Pianowoman