Questions About Ewe Cuddle Quilts

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SpiderB, Aug 1, 2005.

1. SpiderB

SpiderB New Member

HI Everyone, i'm a newbie here. Number of years ago, my mom bought me a firm Serta bed and it's a little TOO firm. Then she bought a giant sheet of "egg carton shaped" rubber foam. That seems better, but that falls apart after a year. I see that there's what's called Ewe Cuddle Quilts but kinda pricey. Anyone here have or use one of those Ewe quilts? I sure could use some feedback.

Years ago, i went to many doctors and was diagnosed with osterperosis (did i spell it right?) 2 out of place invertebrates on the left side of my neck a host of other problems and FIBROMYALGIA! I always thought fibromyalgia was a "womans" disease and i'm afraid to tell people that know me cause they may laff at me. YEs,it's very embarassing to me, but i was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and other problems like Eczema which i find very hard to control and need dire help. DOctors can't figure out if it's really Eczema or not... It's been driving me nuts since 1996 and never did let up...i toss and turn at night and have a girlfriend who doesn't want to seem to understand.. dunno about her.. any suggestions, replies, comments are welcome. Any one used those quilts i asked about here??? thanks. SpiderB (Robt)
  2. Shirl

Shirl New Member

Glad to have you join us, but am so sorry you are ill.

Nothing to be ashame of with FM, we do have many members here that are 'male', but I can understand how you feel. We do out number you as for this illness.

Yes, I do have the Cuddle Ewe quilt, its wonderful. I also have an extra firm mattress, with the Cuddle Ewe on top of it for softness and confort. It works like a buffer between the extra firm mattress for support, and the soft confort our hurting bodies need too.

As my husband would say; 'its a 'shock absorber' for the necessary firm mattress for bad backs.