QUESTIONS ABOUT THIS BOARD

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by northwoodssue, Dec 5, 2002.

1. northwoodssue

northwoodssue New Member

Hi Everyone:
    I have been on the board for about 2 weeks, and some questions have come up for me.
    First, I know I filled out a bio page, but can't find it for the life of me. I've been all over this board! Please help. I want to add my email address to it.
    Second: Is it "safe" to post your email on the board???? Am I paranoid? I'm afraid I'll get email from someone with not the best intentions. I find that most people on the boards I would trust, but is this still a good idea??????? I'm cautious by nature!
    Third: If I find someone who has alot in common with me and want to email her directly, how do I do it??? how do I get into the bio of other people???
    I guess that's about it. I know these seem simple to you but I'm new to all this.
    thanks alot for the help!!!
    northwoodssue
  2. northwoodssue

northwoodssue New Member

Hi Everyone:
    I have been on the board for about 2 weeks, and some questions have come up for me.
    First, I know I filled out a bio page, but can't find it for the life of me. I've been all over this board! Please help. I want to add my email address to it.
    Second: Is it "safe" to post your email on the board???? Am I paranoid? I'm afraid I'll get email from someone with not the best intentions. I find that most people on the boards I would trust, but is this still a good idea??????? I'm cautious by nature!
    Third: If I find someone who has alot in common with me and want to email her directly, how do I do it??? how do I get into the bio of other people???
    I guess that's about it. I know these seem simple to you but I'm new to all this.
    thanks alot for the help!!!
    northwoodssue
  3. tandy

tandy New Member