quick moving posts and thanks!

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by diva2mi, Nov 8, 2005.

1. diva2mi

diva2mi New Member

I was looking for a thread I had posted on, but things tend to move quickly. I also tend to reply to more than a few posts and forget the titles of all, so when I go back to look for them, I get sorta lost.

I just wanted to say thanks to y'all that offered me support regarding my addict / alcoholic boyfriend and let you know that Thursday is the BIG day. I really hope that I don't break down when I take him to his new place to live. I also have a doctor's appt. on Thursday for a check up. Since I don't get medical insurance during the summer as a graduate student, I have to check back in when fall starts. It also means that any tests done during summer don't get paid for by anyone but me...

Anyway, didn't mean to vent, just wanted to say thanks. and a big hug to everyone!
  2. fivesue

fivesue New Member

but sounds like you are taking some positive steps to make life better. My thoughts are with you during this time.

What are you studying? What is your goal? Sorry about the insurance, but I know how that goes. Hope you need NO tests this coming summer.

Blessings,
    Sue
  3. dunnlb

dunnlb New Member

Diva, go to the top right of page and click on "view my profile" and you can see your posts/replies there. You can click on them to see new replies.
  4. diva2mi

diva2mi New Member

Thanks... will check the profile thing for reference in the future.

I am working on my Ph.D. in Spanish Literature and it has been a long process. I hope to be finished in 2-3 years. I would like to be a professor of Spanish Lit. in the future.

I had to have an electrical nerve test done this summer as I don't have a lot of feeling in my calves and feet. Turns out I have pinched nerves in both of my knees. The test was expensive, but finally had a doctor who found something...

Thanks again and have a good day!
  5. poodlemommy