Richvank -- day vs. night symptoms (glutathione??)

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Scapper, Apr 27, 2011.

1. Scapper

Scapper New Member

Hi Rich: I was wondering if you could give me an explanation as to why my symptoms would be so severe during the day and much less so by 7:00pm on (approximate time).

I have been consistently sick with CFS for 16 years, mostly homebound.....I have no experience with relapse and remission.

I attempted the simplified methylation protocol in 2007-2008 and went into a severe detox reaction. It took me a very long time to take care of the yeast, bacteria, parasites, etc., that "came up" and to regain my strength to get out of bed. However, I landed back in the same place as before I started (this has been my experience w/ every protocol I've tried).

I'm attempting to try again though.

I was just curious to see if you had an explanation for this bizarre day vs. night issue? I was wondering if toxins built up overnight. I awake **deathly** sick every day (my head completely fogged and in an agitated state) and only begin to feel somewhat better after 7:00pm (if that happens) by 9:00pm or so (I do not feel fogged or agitated right now, but it's like living in the movie Ground Hog Day -- tomorrow will be the same!).

[This Message was Edited on 04/27/2011]
  2. kat0465

kat0465 New Member

One thing that i found was my cortisol level was virtually non existent all thru the day, then in the evenings it would come up some.

Which is why I feel a little better at night, but in the mornings it's the same ole song and dance :(
    I tried isocort for about a year, not much difference really.

If I'm not mistaken, The cortisol thing goes along with the methylation prob too. Rich can confirm or deny this for ya.

The low cortisol is pretty common with us.

3. richvank

richvank New Member

Hi, scapper.