Rock Again

Discussion in 'Chit Chat' started by Rosiebud, Aug 15, 2007.

1. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

hope you dont mind, I took it on myself to start a new post for the book club and 'transported' your suggestion over to it. I know Ken was going to start a new post but he's not well.

The other one was far too long with only our suggestions at the end.

[This Message was Edited on 08/17/2007]
  2. rockgor

rockgor Well-Known Member

I hope Ken bounces back pretty soon. The board is more interesting when he's around.

What's up w/ you? What does your son play? And how are the carming kitty cats?

3. Rosiebud

Rosiebud New Member

my son Rene (actually the old Scottish name Rennie, but he changed the spelling as we have 'Rennies' indigestion tablets here) - he plays, guitar, keyboards, drums. He's a brilliant guitarist Rock, though I say so myself, composes too and his music sounds like film scores until he puts the horrid, heavy metal voice over them.

He's self taught, works in a housing association office but is first and foremost a musician.

He went to Oslo, Norway in April to audition for one of the biggest black metal bands in the world, but didn't get it, I didn't think he would, doesn't have the stage presence these guys have.

My kitties Hamish (middle name Alexander - you can tell how boring my life is) and Silkie (Antoinette) are fine, he's running around mad as he cant get out today, I'm going out.

I'm off uptown for a wee while with Rene's ex, Erin, we'll have lunch and go to a couple of shops then I'll come home and collapse, but it will be well worth it.

What do you do all day when Gordon is working Rock? Do you get bored being home all day??

My husband Tom, stopped work to take care of me and it works well but he really does get on my nerves sometimes, 24/7 is a hard shift. I shouldnt complain though, he's good to me, my handsome toy

I'm blethering should never have asked how I was.