Sad, tired and feeling just a tad helpless :(

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by autumn_rain, Oct 2, 2010.

1. autumn_rain

autumn_rain New Member

Hi all,

I dont post much, but I'm having a terrible day and cant seem to jolt myself outa it, so thought I'd turn to u lot for a bit of help.

Ive had CFS for 15years now, only recently been diagnosed however. Im studying to be a cardiac physiologist, in my third year of 4years, and im finding it more and more difficult. I wrk in the NHS pretty much full time and study on the side for the degree. I dont want to moan about this because i know people on here have it a whole lot worse and so did I 10years ago when i couldnt get out of bed. But its all soooo difficult now and i feel like im useless. Im trying so hard to keep going because i absolutly love my job, but its such hard work and im terrified i may not be able to keep going much longer.

I have no weekends anymore because i have to save all the energy for the week to be at work and not let them down. Then when i have to do essays i feel like im litraly going to die and feel a whole wave of CFS coming down on me and im so afraid im going to relapse into severe CFS again. I cant take time out due to how the course works and theyve just changed it all, so if i did end up having to take time out i would have to quit the beloved job and start all over again from scratch. Im soooo close to being done, yet it seems just a bit too far at the minute.

Sorry for the massive moan, i just dont no wat to do. any ideas or pearls of wisdom??

much love to all, hope ur having a better day than me :O)
    xxx
  2. mbofov

mbofov Active Member

Are you in the UK? I ask because you mention the NHS. If you are, I suggest you go see Dr. Sarah Myhill (http://www.drmyhill.co.uk/), or deal with her via phone or e-mail. She can run several tests and may be able to help you.