Same old stuff....

Discussion in 'Spirituality/Worship' started by getridof, Mar 27, 2007.

1. getridof

getridof New Member

It's now 2:30am in the morning. I am being attacked by my fear again.It's been torturing me for hours since I go to bed. I tried to stay calm, and prayed...of course it didn't work as usual. Then i took out the last pill of Xanax (I saved it for "emergency"). Then the pill dropped to the floor and I could not find it again. I knelt down and crawled on the floor to search for it like a dog/a beggar. I couldn't find it.......

Flashbacks of bad memories came and I started to wonder, how long do I have to stay in this situation?? I've been facing (or running away) from this nightmare for almost 13 years. What is the meaning of my life? I don't want to give up but everytime I keep experiencing these involuntary torture, I feel worse than helpless and horror.

I post this message on Worship board and Depression board. I hope to get some spiritual and practical advices from you. Or anyone can share experience would be appreciated.
  2. 143alan

143alan New Member

I was thinking about you a few days ago and wondered how you are doing. From this post it doesn't sound too good right now. That was earlier today...are you feeling any better now? Fear is a terrible feeling that robs us of so much. I've heard preachers say that fear is NOT of the Lord. Just a thought...maybe God caused you to drop that last pill to put you in that position to make you think. God loves us soooo much that he finds ways to pull us toward him. Some of those ways can be really strange. He almost killed me several years ago. It was wonderful, amazing and life changing.

When I have fear I try to feel God's presence in the darkness of that fear. I reach for him because he says he will always be there. He is only a prayer away from you at any time.