Savella- a new med i take for fibro

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by sunfloweryellow, Jun 26, 2012.

1. Hello, Im new to this board and read all the posts, i relate to everyones challenges of everyday life with fibro. I have also had 2 major back surgeries 11months apart 5yrs ago, alot of chronic damage ,in which nothing can be done about is another problem, been thru alot of diff meds and all that good stuff, i dont know if anyone has heard of the new med that came out about 1yr ago just for fibro, its called Savella, my pain management dr put me on it, it has helped the fibro maybe 30%, which is better than when i tried lyrica which did nothing but make me sick. If i were you i would try it, i also have alot of diff meds for chronic pain in my back and nerve damage from my back surgeries. I was a nurse and the fibro and back surgeries took it all from me. Thanks for reading
    Take care and have a good day
  2. Saoirse3

Saoirse3 Member