Scared, any info greatly appreciated

Discussion in 'General Health & Wellness' started by nikkir, Oct 6, 2009.

1. nikkir

nikkir New Member

Hi my name is Nikki R. and thank god I found a place were I can chat with other fibromyalgia sufferers. I dont know how to get to the chat room could someone please help me? I am new to this but not fibromyalga. I am scared. I am now disabled from this illness and to be honest I just tried not to deal with it until I had to. Well I have to, the pain is through out my whole body and it has affected my sleep. I go for a sleep study tommorrow. I just wished I hadn't tried to ignore this. On the positive I am glad to be here and know we can learn alot from each other.
  2. TwoCatDoctors

TwoCatDoctors New Member

With a lot of people that pass along a lot of information.
  3. JLH

JLH New Member

Like the others have said, you can get a lot of info on the fibro board. I have never gone to the chat room so I can't help you there, but someone on the fibro board will be able to help you, I'm sure.

I am disabled, too, and also in a wheelchair. I am retired after working 30+ years, and went on disability a year after I retired. I am disabled due to many heart problems, diabetes, lupus, fibromyalgia, CFS, severe arthritis, multiple severe back problems, obstructive sleep apnea, and the list goes on and on.

I have had a sleep study and as a result now sleep with a CPAP machine with oxygen piped into it. It takes a few days to get used to your mask, but now I could not sleep without it!

Take care.
  4. sportsmom628

sportsmom628 New Member

Nikki,