Scared to take all the meds.

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by SherylD, Dec 2, 2005.

1. SherylD

SherylD Guest

I am not good at taking drugs. I make myself all freaked out. I have had to many reactions to things so I get scared.

Alll my doctors have been trying to get me to take Prozac for about a year now. Mostly for my PMS. So I finally got my Dr. to give me a very low dose to start out on. I started that last week. I think that it is 10 mg. Going ok so far I guess. I think to soon to say.

Now I went yesterday and was telling her how I have been feeling so weird in my head and just soooo tired and hurting pretty bad. So now she gave me Baclofen and Trazodone to take at night before I go to sleep. She says they are really low doses but I still get really freaked out.

So now I will be taking Prozac, algery med. and I am on Nexium in the morning. And then the Baclofen and Trazodone at night. My sister is a nurse and she doesn't really think that I need both of them.

I think I would sleep fine if I wasn't so tense. I just hold my muscles to tight all night and don't let anything go. So maybe I would do fine with just the muscle relaxer.

I know some people are on a lot of different things and it don't bother them.. I just get so weird.

Does any one have any input on this? Would you take all of these things together?? Maybe they work the best all together. I just don't want to be knocked for a loop.. I don't have time for that.

Thanks for listening :)
    SherylD
  2. kch64

kch64 New Member

Dear Sheryl

I know exactly how you feel. Meds scare me too.

I'm allergic to a lot of antibiotics and have wierd side effects from stuff.

My heart goes out to you.

to help relax your muscles, try a calcium and magnesium supplement first.

It won't hurt you as much as a medicine could, and it helps with tight painful muscles and sleep. Take it about an hour before bedtime.