Serious Weight Gain Issues.....

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Laurenf75, Sep 8, 2010.

1. Laurenf75

Laurenf75 New Member

My fibro is being treated with Lyrica and the insomnia that goes with it is being treated with Remaron. My weight has skyrocketed and I'm now close to 200 lbs. My eating habits have not changed and my exercise level is as good at it can be with the fibro and CFS---I'm a full time student at university.

I am considering just stopping the lyrica and Remeron completly. The weight gain has me very depressed and I don't know what to do. I feel like I'mn putting on more weight every week.

Is there another drug that can help with the Fibro and sleep lessness?

Frustrated and depressed
  2. kat211

kat211 New Member

So I know exactly how you feel. I saw myself in a store window last night an was about to cry. Mine cannot be linked to any medication and I eat better than the nutritionists and dieticians I have seen.

First, I eat only fresh whole foods. I also do not eat dairy, gluten, or anything processed or fried. I also limit meat to 3 ounces a day, and not everyday. I do not eat any refined sugars, starches, or carbs. I DO allow myself a small reasonable treat every now and then. So, this is how I have eaten for 2.5 years. My weight gain began to skyrocket towards the end of last summer.