Severe Flu symptoms after flying

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by IrishRover, Oct 28, 2002.

1. IrishRover

IrishRover New Member

Hi, I am very new to this message board but I have had CFS/FM for the last 10 years in Ireland it is called ME.
    Recently I have noticed that each time I have flow some where, after wards I get very severe Flu like symptoms, ace and pains in all my joints, high tempature, cold and then sweating, very tired and for 2 days all I want to do is sleep, can any one tell me if they experience the same experience from flying, cause it is really scaring me.
    Thanks alot,
    Irish Rover
  2. IrishRover

IrishRover New Member

Hi, I am very new to this message board but I have had CFS/FM for the last 10 years in Ireland it is called ME.
    Recently I have noticed that each time I have flow some where, after wards I get very severe Flu like symptoms, ace and pains in all my joints, high tempature, cold and then sweating, very tired and for 2 days all I want to do is sleep, can any one tell me if they experience the same experience from flying, cause it is really scaring me.
    Thanks alot,
    Irish Rover
  3. sybil

sybil New Member

when the air on planes is just recycled and will spread any airbourne viruses and germs around.some people have picked up some very nasty things on aircraft.on the BBC news a few weeks ago one woman was sueing an airline because she picked up T.B. on board a flight,one of the other passengers had it and it is an airbourne disease.
    i think there should be health screening for dangerous infectious diseases before people fly.you can't stop people from flying with colds,but serious things like,T.B. they should be grounded,

sybilxxx
    [This Message was Edited on 10/29/2002]
  4. UmiBear

UmiBear New Member