Shaving legs the easy way

Discussion in 'Fibromyalgia Main Forum' started by Susan07, Jul 23, 2008.

1. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

When I was 16 I bought my first men's shaver, battery operated with "floating heads".

I couldn't stand getting cut anymore!

It really comes in handy with my FM, I can shave without water, without cutting myself and in stages while I watch TV - sitting.

The "floating heads" also go around the curves of ankles, legs and knees.

Take care, hope this helps some of you with easier grooming, I have been shaving this way for 40 years.
  2. dragon06

dragon06 New Member

I just don't shave my legs anymore. I find that easier.
  3. poets

poets Member

And at my age I have to shave my mustache too! If I don't shave my legs everyday, I can't stand it. The hair grows incredibly fast! I think I'm going to look into this men's shaver thing. Sounds good to me! Thanks for the tip, Susan.

4. jasminetee

jasminetee Member

I never would have thought of trying that. Which brand do you use?
  5. ldoty

ldoty New Member

I agree it just much easier. I don't care what others think and I still wear my shorts.
  6. Susan07

Susan07 New Member

dragon06 and ldoty - I probably shave about twice a month. I live in Texas where it is HOT and shorts are a necessity. Since I don't go out very much I don't have to do it often.

poets and teejkay - I also do my upper lip and chin where my beard is trying to come out (LOL)! I have used Norelco mostly but one time had the Remington. I think I have owned 3-4 over the past 40 years, not a bad investment I think for the length they last.

The only place I can't use the "triple heads" is under my arms, I'm still looking for a solution to that if anyone has ideas.
  7. msbsgblue

msbsgblue Member

I guess I will go insane when I have to quit shaving my legs, lol.

I simply cannot stand them if I go one day without. Yep, it is difficult to do, I find standing the shower and proping my foot up on one corner works for me.